CIMI Visiting Expert Scientist


CIMI supports visiting positions for confirmed scientists (from one to three months stay, about 4 positions per year).

The aim is to attract visitors to develop long-term collaborations with the members of CIMI, to improve interactions and to take part in the CIMI educational programs. These visiting positions may be part of the thematic trimester programs.

The document below provide guidelines about eligible funding and application procedure.

Applications may be submitted at any time of the year. For any further information, please send a message to: admin.cimi@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Application Form in PDF

Application Form in DOCX

CIMI Excellence Research Chair


Excellence Research Chairs for renowned scientists on long-term visiting positions are funded by CIMI, or by industrial partners (as industrial chairs) on specific topics of interest at the interface between research and industry.

These chairs are the opportunity to develop high level scientific activities, including seminars, post-doctoral courses, workshops or dissemination. Post-doctoral grants, and grants for possibly jointly supervised PhD, could be attached to the positions.

The document below aims at providing guidance on the format to be used when submitting an Excellence Research Chair application to CIMI Executive Committee. Applications may be submitted at any time of the year. For any further information, please send a message to: admin.cimi@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Application form in PDF

Application form in DOCX

Expert scientifique invité du CIMI


Le CIMI soutient des postes de visiteurs pour des scientifiques confirmés sur des postes de chercheurs invités pour une durée de 3 mois à un an.

L'objectif est d'attirer des visiteurs pour développer des collaborations à long terme avec les membres du CIMI, pour améliorer les interactions et pour participer aux programmes éducatifs du CIMI. Ces postes de visiteurs peuvent faire partie des programmes de semestres thématiques.

Le document ci-dessous a pour but de fournir des indications sur le format à utiliser pour soumettre une demande de visite à long terme d'un scientifique confirmé au Comité exécutif du CIMI.

Les projets peuvent être soumis à tout moment de l'année. Pour toute information complémentaire, veuillez envoyer un message à : admin.cimi@math.univ-toulouse.fr.

Formulaire de candidature en PDF

Formulaire de candidature en DOCX

Chaire de recherche d'excellence CIMI


Les chaires de recherche d'excellence pour les scientifiques de renom sur des postes de visite à long terme sont financées par le CIMI, ou par des partenaires industriels (en tant que chaires industrielles) sur des sujets d'intérêt spécifiques à l'interface entre la recherche et l'industrie.

Ces chaires sont l'occasion de développer des activités scientifiques de haut niveau, notamment des séminaires, des cours post-doctoraux, des ateliers ou la diffusion. Des bourses post-doctorales et des bourses pour des doctorats éventuellement supervisés conjointement pourraient être associées à ces postes.

Formulaire de candidature en PDF

Formulaire de candidature en DOCX